CoMET Annual Meeting in Singapore

CoMET or Community of Metros, is a collaboration of some of the largest metro systems in the world. It functions as a system of international railway benchmarking. The 16 member metros include Beijing Subway (China), Berlin U-Bahn (Germany), Guangzhou Metro (China), Hong Kong Mass Transit Railway (Hong Kong), London Underground (London, UK), Mexico City Metro (Mexico), Madrid Metro (Spain), Moscow Metro (Russia), New York City Subway (New York, USA), Paris Métro (France), Santiago Metro (Chile), Shanghai Metro (China), São Paulo Metro (Brazil), Taipei Metro (Taiwan), Singapore Mass Rapid Transit – SMRT (Singapore) and Delhi Metro (India).

The main objectives of CoMET are:

  • Building measures to establish best practices for Metros.
  • Providing comparative information for the metro board as well as the government.
  • Introducing and managing a system of measures for management.
  • Identifying and prioritising areas for improvement.

The CoMET Annual Meeting 2016 was held in Singapore this November. The meeting was hosted by SMRT, Singapore’s very own Metro corporation.

The annual meeting in Singapore, held under the auspices of SMRT, served as a forum where member metros could share their operational experiences and gauge how they have performed. With a collective goal to step up the standards of metro services around the world, the members of CoMET took the opportunity to learn about best practices from each other.

SMRT Singapore hosts CoMET

CoMET’s Annual Meeting 2016 hosted by SMRT, Singapore

Comments are closed.